Seven players will be leaving relegated Leicester City.

DailyStar || Shining BD

Published: 6/6/2023 3:37:53 AM

Officials from the club that was demoted from the Premier League on Monday announced that seven players will leave Leicester City when their contracts expire in June.

The following members are leaving the club: Youri Tielemans, Caglar Soyuncu, Daniel Amartey, Nampalys Mendy, Ryan Bertrand, Ayoze Perez, and Tete.

"The Football Club extends its thanks to all seven players for their contributions during their time with Leicester City and wishes them every success in the next stages of their respective careers," the club said in a statement.

This season, Dean Smith's team came in last and was relegated as a result after finishing 18th.

The club also stated that they are still in contract extension discussions with captain Jonny Evans.

Shining BD