Members of 59 zilla parishads newly elected chairmen swear allegiance.

Shining BD Desk || Shining BD

Published: 11/14/2022 6:59:04 AM

Today, the 59 zilla parishads across the nation's newly elected chairmen and members were sworn in.

At a ceremony held at the city's Bangabandhu International Conference Center (BICC), the newly elected chairmen of the zilla parishads received the oath from Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Besides, LGRD Minister Md Tazul Islam administered the oath to the newly elected members of the zilla parishads.

The elections to 57 zilla parshads were held on October 17, while chairmen of Bhola and Chapainawanbganj districts were elected uncontested.

Shining BD