A constituency, 7 upazilas, and 4 municipalities have candidates chosen by AL

Shining BD Desk || Shining BD

Published: 10/6/2022 4:39:03 AM

Ruling Awami League (AL) has finalized candidates for a constituency, seven upazila parishads, four municipalities and 29 union parishads.

The decision was taken in a meeting of the parliamentary nomination board and local government representatives' nomination board of the Awami League at the Ganabhaban on Tuesday, said a press release here.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, also chairperson of Awami League parliamentary and local government representative nomination board, presided over the meeting.


AL has given final nomination to Shahdab Akbar Chowdhury Labu as its candidate for Faridpur-2 constituency by polls scheduled to be held on November 5.

Md Rezaul Islam was given nomination for Rowmari Upazila Parishad ,Md Solaiman Ali Sarker was given nomination for Chilmari Upazila Parishad of Kurigram district, Md Babul Akhtar was nominated for Khoksa Upazila Parishad of Kushtia district, Md Ataur Rahman was nominated for Netrokona Sadar Upazila Parishad of Netrokona district, Md Shamim Ahmad was nominated for Osmaninagar Upazila Parishad of Sylhet district, Md Akmal Hossain was nominated for Jagannathpur Upazila Parishad of Sunamganj district and Faruk Chowdhury was nominated for Karnaphuli Upazila Parishad of Chattogram district

The candidates who were given party ticket for the four municipalities are: Md Amzad Hossain for Parbatipur Municipality in Dinajpur, Samsuzzaman for Hajrabari Municipality in Jamalpur, Faruk Ahmed for Bishwanath Municipality in Sylhet, and Alhajj Md Ismail Hossain for Fatikchhari Municipality in Chattogram.

Nominated candidate for union parishad in Rangpur District is- SM Ashraful Haque Mithu for Barabari union in Lalmonirhat Zila.

From Rajshahi Division, the nominated candidates are- Md Borhan Uddin Fakir for Borotara union, Md Bazlur Rahman Khan for Tulsiganga union in Joypurhat and Md Insan Ali for Ashekpur union of Shahjahanpur upazila of Bogra.

In Khulna Division, the nominations were given to - Md Shahjahan Ali for Ziarakhi union, Md Ekramul Haque for Kanchanpur union in Sadar upazila, Md Enamul Haque Bablu for Chithalia union and Md Mahbubur Rahman in Dhuboil union of Mirpur upazila of Kushtia.


Md Shaharul Islam was nominated for Arabpur union in Jashore, Rabiul Islam Farazi for Rakhalgachi union and SM Saikul Alam for Udaypur union in Bagerhat zila and Gazi Sahagir Hossain for Barakpur union in Dighalia upazila of Khulna.

Sahedul Islam was nominated for Amragachia union of Patuakhali in Barisal Division.

From Dhaka Division, Md Asaduzzaman got nominated for Nagda Shimla union of Tangail's Gopalpur upazila, Golzar Hossain for Sutalori union of Manikganj's Harirampur upazila, Md Monirul Haque Mithu for Hosendi union of Gajaria upazila in Munshiganj, Md Amzad Hossain for Raipara, Ayub Ali for Mahmudpara and Sheikh Nasir Ali for Sutarpara unions of Dohar upazila.

In Mymensingh Division, nominations were received by Md Rafiqul Islam for Adra union and Md Mamunur Rashid for Fulkocha in Melandaha upazila and Mohammad Mosleh Uddin Bhuiyan for Nayekpur union of Madan upazila.

From Gowainghat upazila of Sylhet, Md Nazrul Islam was chosen for Paschim Jaflong union, Subhash Chandra Pal for Goainghat union, Md Rafiqul Islam for Purbo Jaflong union and Faruk Hossain for Moddho Jaflong union.



Shining BD