Shining Bangladesh Monday | 23 November 2020


Govt takes hardline for compulsory mask-wearing Abrar murder case: 2 incl doctor testified

BCB President`s Cup final tomorrow

Sports Desk || shiningbd

Published: 16:08, 22 October 2020  
BCB President`s Cup final tomorrow

File Photo

The three-team BCB President's Cup tournament has come to an end in the league stage. Nazmul XI and Mahmudullah XI will play in the final of the double round robin league. The final match of the tournament will be held on Friday.

The President's Cup final match at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur will start at 2pm on Friday. All the matches of the league started at half past noon but this match has been postponed for half an hour for Friday prayers.

All the matches of the President's Cup League will be telecast live on the official Facebook page of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and YouTube channel, but the final match of the tournament will be televised. Bangladesh Television (BTV) will broadcast the final match live under the management of BCB.

This information was confirmed by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursday.

XIs f the two teams in the final match at a glance

Mahmudullah XI: Mahmudullah (captain), Nayeem Sheikh, Liton Das, Muminul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mrityunjay Chowdhury, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Rakibul Hasan, Aminul Islam .

Standby: Abu Haider Rony, Sanjamul Islam and Hasan Murad.

Nazmul XI: Nazmul Hossain Shant (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Touhid Hridoy, Irfan Shukkur, Parvez Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Abu Zayed Rahi, Mukidul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed , Rishad Hossain.

Stand by: Sumon Khan, Sadman Islam and Tanvir Islam.